On This Earth

We were put on this earth to love, then why are we all sitting here with broken hearts?

Hating is easy, loving is hard.  Lack of emotions have led me here.

 

If today is my last day what will I have to say about my life?

lost souls, broken hearts, and regrets have led me here.

 

We were put on this earth to love, then why are we all sitting here with broken hearts?

I wouldn’t mind a chance to mend what’s broken on our hearts.

We are what we are for a reason, so two broken souls can become one, right?

 

We are all searching for someone that makes us happy and forgetful of why we are sad deep inside.

 

Leave a Reply

