Selfish Lover

Look high and low, you take what you want, so give what you take.  I want to give it all too you , but I don’t want to be vulnerable because you see, people always run.

Look high and low, the energy you take is what you keep.   Go slow and have patience. Lets get warmed up, we have all night.   what’s the rush.   You don’t usually leave until the sun comes up.

I want to give it all too you , but I don’t want to be vulnerable because you see, people always run.   Trust is earned, but can be lost with a single thread.  Where is my dignity?  I’m doing things I never thought I’d do.

 

Selfish lover, take your time, slow it down.  Have patience  , keep calm under pressure.  Look high and low, you might find someone jut as bold.

Leave a Reply

