Convince Yourself

Try to convince yourself that this isn’t what you wanted, can you believe what you’re saying?  Hide away all your demons, that’s a best way to draw the light out.

I say I’m a lost cause. dammed like a demon , hidden keeping away my demons.    The dark is my best friend.   Never willing to see deep down into the known, I can jump into the unknown and it wouldn’t care.

 

I’ve always said that no one will ever understand,  can you just see the depth in my eyes?  Trying to convince myself that nothing is there, even when it is.

Try to convince yourself that this isn’t what you wanted, can you believe what you’re saying?  hide away all of your demons, that’s the best way to draw the light out.

I’d be the first one to say that I’m drowning.  Maybe you’d admit the same, or just watch me go insane.

Leave a Reply

