The True Self

Tell me your fears, tell me what you love.  I’ll treasure that because it’s real.  Other’s have never meant what they have said, but you turn that up side down.

Knock down what’s not breakable.  Break free from the stereotypes, You’ll be better off instead.  What’s hard to love, is loyal in the end.   I don’t hide secret’s, I hide what’s hard to talk about.  Let’s laugh it off till the end, bad times are

I forgot to tell you exactly how I feel , my memories are of better days with you in them.   I’d rather forget all the bad times, but they’re apart of me.

I don’t hide, let my demons come out and play.  A reflection of myself, point a light in my direction because I’m always lost.  Lost for words, lost in the depths of my reality.

Break the stereotypes, you’ll be better off instead.  I forgot to tell you exactly how I feel, my memories are of better days with you in them.

Leave a Reply

