In A Blaze Of Glory

When It’s all said and done, I wanna go out with a bang.  I want to live and let live.   To be remembered is to be a legend.  Tell me when will I earn my stripes? A cleaner stride will lead me to the top, you say.

I never said that I was a vision of clean.  Dirty from head to toe.  From a dirty world, this is all I’ve got to show.

 

In a blaze of glory , straight to the top.   Just what did I have in mind?   teach me what I lack.  You will never change me, erase me,  going down swinging in a blaze of glory.

Leave a Reply

